Ready For Round Two

The pressure is starting. My second novel is in the final stages and is set to be released November 17th. Never Fall will continue the journey of Beth and David, teenage lovers who live on two different continents but manage to meet and fall in love in my first novel, Never Let Go. This second installment of my Faithfully Yours series was a tough one to write, and at times I feared I wouldn’t be able to do it.

Yet here I am, in the midst of editing and literally amazed that I finished this second book in less than a year. It took me three years to write Never Let Go. My goal is to finish a rough draft of Never Change, my third book, by the start of next summer. I finally have the confidence to believe I can meet that goal.

I’ve learned so much over the past year. You can say I’ve had a crash course in fiction writing, self-publishing, and marketing as an indie author. Of course, I still have much to learn, and I will continue to learn – probably for the rest of my writing days.

I can tell you without a doubt, the indie writing community is the best. And I’m not talking about just fellow authors, I mean the readers, bloggers, AND authors are incredibly supportive. When I’m having a bad day, feeling like nobody’s noticing my work, someone will share a post or tell me how much they loved my book. It gives me the motivation to continue. (Sometimes, as much as I love writing, I need that).

Another goal I have is to write in my blog once a week. I’m sorry to say I’ve neglected my website, so if you start exploring, you may see some outdated things. Just so you know, I am in the process of improving and updating this site. So please be patient with me.

Now, I must wrap this up so I can work on more edits.  If you’re interested in knowing more about Never Fall, here is a link to my Goodreads page: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23805689-never-fall

Thanks for reading!

~ Anne

 

